HNC for EOQ, since 1972 HUNGARY 1026 Budapest, Nagyajtai utca 2/b.

H-1530 Budapest, P.O.Box: 21 Tel: (361)2128803, Fax: (361)2127638 E-mail:

55th EOQ Congress, Budapest, Hungary
“World Quality Congress”
June 20-23, 2011
“Navigating Global Quality in a New Era”

Online Registration  

current June 10, 2011

Final Programme       New!

Registration in "pdf" file


Welcome to Budapest

Hotel Information

General and Useful Info

Optional Tours

Book your flight tickets with 15% discount to Budapest!
             Malév Hungarian Airlines
        (User name: EOQ Congress, Password: eoqcongress)

The European Organization for Quality (EOQ) approved Budapest, Capital of Hungary as venue of the 55th EOQ Congress which will be World Quality Congress after Harrogate, United Kingdom (2002); Tokyo, Japan (2005); Houston, TX, USA (2008).

Timetable of the Program (draft):

June 20, 2011 (Monday)


New Quality and Safety Developments on the Agrifood Area (Pre-Congress Seminar)


Quality in Health Care (Pre-Congress Seminar)


Quality in Public Administration (Pre-Congress Seminar)


Pre-Congress Workshops


Welcome Reception

June 21, 2011 (Tuesday)



Opening Ceremony
Opening Plenary Session



Concurrent Sessions



Gala Dinner

June 22, 2011 (Wednesday)



6 Concurrent Sessions



Closing Plenary Session
Recognition Awards
Closing Ceremony

June 23, 2011 (Thursday)


Factory Visits

Dreher Brewery Company  
Grundfos Manufactury Hungary
Herend Porcelain Manufactury
Spar Hungary Trade Company


National Main Sponsors:


National Innovation Office


B. Braun Avitum Hungary CPLC

Gold Sponsor:


GRUNDFOS Hungary Production Ltd.

Silver Sponsor:


GS1 Hungary Non-Profit Co.




University Óbuda

Keynote Speakers:

Charles Aubrey, Vice President, Anderson Pharmaceutical Packaging Company, USA
Alan Bryden, Past Secretary General of International Organization for Standardization (ISO),
István Lepsényi, Director General of Knorr Bremse Ltd. Hungary
Shoji Shiba, Professor Emeritus of the Tsukuba University, Japan
Gábor Szabó, President of Hungarian Innovation Association and Rector of University Szeged,
Gregory H. Watson,
President and Chairman of International Academy for Quality (IAQ), Finland

Featured Speakers:

Juhani Antilla, Former Vice President of Telecom Finland and Sonera Corporation, Finland
Robert E Cole, Professor at Doshisha Business School, Japan and University of California, USA
Tito Conti, Former President and Chairman of the International Academy for Quality, Italy
Kostas N. Dervitsiotis, Professor at the University of Piraeus, Greece
Thong Ngee Goh, Professor at the National University of Singapore, Singapore
Roland K. Jahnke, Director of Deutsche Post DHL, Germany
Dietrich Knorr, Professor at the Technical University Berlin, Germany
Tamás Németh, Secretary General of Hungarian Academy of Sciences, Hungary
Györgyi Nyikos, Deputy State Secretary, Ministry of National Development, Hungary
Sister Mary Jean Ryan,
Chair/CEO of SSM Health Care, St. Louis, USA
E. David Spong, Board Chair of American Society for Quality, USA
László Török, General Manager, Grundfos Manufacturing Hungary
Jürgen Varwig, President of German Society for Quality, Germany

Preliminary Program in "pdf" file (March 20, 2011)

Accepted Papers in "pdf" file (February 15, 2011)

Instruction for Submitting the Manuscripts of Presentations

Deadline for Submitting to May 15, 2011

Authors of accepted oral presentations and also of standby papers are required to submit their manuscripts in following form:
- manuscript: 8 to 15 pages text in MsWord „doc” and/or Adobe „pdf”
- longer abstract of 2 to3 pages and the Power Point „ppt” presentation of 10 to 30 slides (max. 200 kB)

The manuscripts will be included into the Congress Proceedings as CD and Webpage.



For further information please contact:
Back to HNC for EOQ's homepage